Came across this wonderful blog post and just had to share the original poster’s knowledge.

Malcolm's Corner

No Traffic Lights

In the U.S. the boundary of space within which we are free to make our own decisions is shrinking year by year. In daily life we face a bewildering array of restrictions on our behavior. The government now dictates what medications we can purchase, the size of our drink cups, what advertisements we can see, whether we can eat fatty foods, what kind of milk we can drink, under what conditions we can or cannot own a gun, how and who we can marry, how we divorce, what jokes we can tell at work, what kind of medical care we receive, what the interest rate on our mortgage is, what kind of education our children receive, and which legal pleasures such as cigarettes and wine, are to be discouraged through higher taxes. Indeed it is difficult to find a meaningful choice that is not monitored by a bureaucracy and covered…

View original post 492 more words

About hunt4thought

Who is Zach Hunt? Everyone seems to have their own identity, but how many can explain to the masses who they really are. We spend so much time trying to get to know others throughout life that we rarely get time to ourselves. Here are some things I have discovered of myself. I am an imperfect, idealistic young man of 26 with pessimistic view of humanity and the sad state of affairs in the world. I have brought two children in to this world, whom I adore, and spend every weekend with them jealous of the way they look at the world as a shiny new place with all sorts of discovery and adventures to be had. I served 5 years in the U.S. Marine Corps and although I do not regret my service that does not mean I blindly believe in every war we have fought. I enjoy solitude but loathe loneliness. Most importantly I am cursed by thoughts, rants and rages that brew in my brain like a tempest. My solution? A Blog. View all posts by hunt4thought

Leave a Reply

